style (the romper)

by wingandwell

When you are wearing a one-piece article of clothing that is firmly anchored over your crotch, and nature calls, you have but two options: you can move the obstructing fabric to the side and hope for the best, or take the whole thing off from the top. I know the first part of that equation sounds gross, but I swear I read it somewhere on the internet, which means, people do it – people are doing it right now!

It is for this reason, and my general lack of patience and dexterity, that I have avoided the romper at all costs. I could just imagine being so completely desperate that I would Incredible-Hulk my way through the damn thing, only to end up with nothing to wear outside of the stall. Seriously, how do those drunk bitches do it?

That is, until I met my match – with sheer chiffon and a cut-out back, the findersKEEPERS romper is worth the effort. And paired with a crisp white blazer, you can easily take this one-piece from day to night (or, you know, use it to cover yourself up should you suffer a wardrobe malfunction).

|ABOVE| FindersKEEPERS lonely tonight romper, Zara jersey blazer, American Apparel micro-mesh bra, Barneys leather belt (similar here), Andre Assous anouka espadrille